Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-14 - 5:05 p.m.

A co-worker brought Jelly Bellys today. Sinful, sugary treats that make me CRAZY if I don't have the chart that tells you which ones they are. I will go ahead and admit that it is my OC in overdrive..but, don't we all like to know what goes in our mouths? ahem-thought so.

So..I want my diary to look all pretty like my friends. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Things I hate about work:

1. The constant reminder from the attorneys that I'm an idiot in their minds, with just enough skills to copy, fax, digitally send documents, edit documents and answer the phones.

2. FILING-anything and everything about the whole process is maddening. I avoid it.

3. As Anne of GG would say..(or something like it..)"there is little scope for the imagination".

4. Attorneys = Assholes who are very good at pretending to be nice to you (most of the time).

5. That my cubical is all the way across the office from the digital sender that my attorneys love to use.

6. Office politics.

7. The penis head that RDG and I both work for.

Okay..I need to stop. This is painful. I could go on and on, and you most likely don't want to hear how negative life is for me.

On a positive note, I work with RDG, and she is my bosom friend. I have made several new friends over the last couple of months..and am looking forward to diving into their lives a bit-(one being my fellow cheesehound).

I am in love with S., and we're getting hitched in Sept. I am going on a girls trip this weekend, and Mexico in March.

The two productive things I did today were submit my passport application, and download and print all of the information required to apply to graduate school and get certified to use my English degree. Phew. I guess I'll whittle at my filing a bit for now.

Have a good night.

p.s. Dishery, I watch Joe M., too. SHH.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!