Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 - 10:30 am

NEKO CASE

...is THE SHIT.

I remember the first time I ever heard Patsy Cline with my Grannie. I once listened to her Greatest Hits on repeat on my cassette tape headset the entire way to Savannah, GA from Birmingham, AL. I'm still not tired of her. I'm having a very similar experience with Neko Case right now.

RDG and I went to see her at the EMP, as you know, and we were so close. There was a point where the three of those women singing together made me so excited to hear classic country, I cried. I tried to hide it from RDG, but they stirred it UP. They just have the best time up there, it looks like. I wish I could sing.

If she is near you anytime soon, I recommend checking her out.

Whew..alrighty..my Neko raving is out of my system. You are a badass, Neko.

Um..I decided not to finish my Mexico trip description, b/c it wasn't really that interesting..and I caught myself at the Spring Break party actually saying to someone who asked me about my trip.."well, I wrote about it". I am a LOSER. I'm sorry I did that. It kinda made me all sketch about writing in this thing anymore, b/c I don't want to say that to people. I've always been a talker. I used to get in trouble for it when I was younger..and wanted to talk all the time.. Anyway, interesting things that I do in my life I should talk about them, not tell people to check my diary. Sorry, again.

What a weekend, eh? I went on my first bike ride (besides the stationary bike at the gym) and it was so gorgeous. S. and I rode out to Bastyr from Kirkland..which is a 13 mile round trip of hills. It pretty much kicked my ass, and I'm worried about STP, but excited at getting into shape. I haven't been in actual athletic shape since soccer and dance in high school. I signed up for a triathalon for women yesterday. I'm going to train with K. It should be a lot of fun.

I have MAJOR spring fever. I really want a job at Bastyr. I want to start writing again. Maybe if my shit gets good, I'll start reading at open mics again.

Two weeks from today, and my cutie pie little sister is in town! So ready.

Bye.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!