Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, May. 02, 2003 - 3:20 pm

Well, as you can see, I've been very busy the last week updating my new look. Thanks again, Miss Soapbox HTML genius! I�m sure I�ll still be working on this for a while..but, for now�I�m resting on the whole HTML thing. Even modifying SB�s design for me is like a monkey doing a math problem. Giggle.

S. and I leave for California today. I�m so ready for this mini-vacation. We�re headed to Pine Mt. Lake, California (near Yosemite). His parents have a cabin there, and it�s always a nice retreat. Especially after the majority of my week was spent doing a 7 hour course (self study) on HIV/AIDS that is required for your Nursing Assistant�s License. I turned in my test yesterday and hopefully will be receiving my certificate in the mail next week. Woohoo!

So, Ms. Birdgyrl..RDG and I came up with a theme song for you today at lunch. You must listen to this while getting ready for tonight. It is N*E*R*D�s �Things Are Getting Better�. Sing this verse extra loud like 3 times before you walk into your party: �Kiss on me baby, ,Lick on me baby, But you can�t own me baby, �Cause I�m the shit�.

Cheers, peeps. Have a good weekend!

Monkey

p.s. so far, RDG is the only one who got the description to my last entry. She�s the shit.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!