Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 29, 2003 - 11:44 am

Hello everyone. RDG, Scott and I made Betty Crocker�s Chicken Breasts and Stuffing Bake. Yum! It was damn good.

We also discussed how everyone should have theme songs, and they should change at least seasonally. My theme song right now, is Wildflowers, sung by Dolly Parton, on the album, Trio.

Please take time to read the lyrics.

We watched part of Dumb and Dumber.

I am also very happy to report that it was still light outside when I drove Red to her car at 9:21 p.m. I love the fact that it stays light here so late!

So, we need to celebrate my getting my license. AND. If you know a nurse or doctor in a local hospital, then let me know. I�ve only applied to Harborview, so far. But, at least I�m on my way, y�all! No more lawyers, ever. Well, let�s hope so, eh?

As for house-hunting, all that is on hold for now. We are going to get acclimated to my new income and are going to get through the wedding/honeymoon expense. So, we�ve decided to throw more money away until next year. Some kind of exciting news is that we both agreed it would be fun to live on Alki for the summer and until we find a house. So, I�m going to be looking for places to rent over there after I draft this engagement letter for my attorney. Ah, the joys of the Legal Secretary world.

Ta ta for now.

Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!