Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jun. 16, 2003 - 4:29 pm

U.S.E., U.S.E! WOW! You must see them. That�s all I have to say about that.

Friday night, I went over to Kimmy�s house for some din din..and some socializing and housewarming with Cruzn, Scott, Kim, Wally and Erik. It was very nice. I am in love with her apartment! However, I discovered that night, that I�m starting to lose my faith in people. I mean, I know it is very hard to maintain friends, but when you get involved with some 7th grade bullshit drama, it�s a little hard to digest on a regular basis. It just reaffirms my belief that there are few people you can really count on..and the rest just end up talkin� shit, to be talkin� shit, I guess. GAWD.

Anyway, enough about my vague soapbox..but, I just wanted to vent a little.

Do you ever just want to sing, �Salagadoola mechicka boola, bibbidi-bobbidi-boo, Put 'em together and what have you got, bibbidi-bobbidi-boo�! I do.

Tonight, we are FINALLY decorating our apartment. We got some GREAT incense and two posters yesterday from the Fremont Market, and it inspired me to burn some incense and hang shit up tonight. Hence, we are admitting that we�ll live in ghetto central until we buy our house in Ballard. SMILE. I start my Chemistry class in ONE WEEK. Cruzn..you better get ready to help me, Mr. Scientist that you are.

If anyone wants to smell the pretty incense, drink some beer and hop in the hot tub or pool this evening, let me know. It might be nice to have advise on decorating.

Alright, enough rambling for today. My productivity at work has been nil today. I did, however, discover where I need to go buy my book and when the bookstore is open, look up shit on the web (mainly what was all on the Vanilla Sky soundtrack), fax some shit to Alaska airlines for mileage credit, read some diaryland entries, look at the piles on my desk, got some shit off my chest, applied to every nursing assistant job I could find, applied to a nanny agency for some part time work, and well, there you have it. SAD.

Join me for beers and decorating, yo.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!