Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003 - 9:39 am

It is really weird here at work without my little flower. My toe is no longer throbbing. It is still very sore, though. I highly recommend reading the campus map before visiting the school you�ll be attending. I�m sure many of the students (and I know the lawnmower man) got a huge kick out of watching me scream in agonizing pain..and felt much like the nightmare of my youth ( freshman on campus nightmare). It�s okay, though. I was reassured by a friend in school that she loved night school b/c it is mostly old people and single moms. Great. I�m so one of the old fuckers that I used to gawk at while I attended Auburn.

On a funnier note, last night, Scott and I went to a dinner for a concrete organization that he belongs to, at the Seattle Yacht Club. We won the little toy concrete pumping truck we silently bid on, and the comedian was hilarious. The dinner..not so great..but I loved the potatoes. The SYC is kinda tiny compared to all of the other snooty clubs that I�ve never belonged to but tagged along with friends of mine to various events over the years.

I�m leaving work early today to watch the Mariners play the Angels. Go Mariners! We actually have really good seats, courtesy of one of Scott�s clients. ROCK.

I also got a call back from a local nanny agency, CareWorks. They want to interview me. Woohoo! I�ve been thinking about being a nanny again while I�m in school. I�m desperate for something right now..just to get the hell out of here. I was going to try to work in a hospital..but that whole process is taking WAY long. Plus, for what I want to be doing..they mostly give those jobs to Nursing students, and obviously I�m not one of those yet.

I�m gathering a herd of peeps to go to the Summer Solstice Parade..ROCK. It should prove to be a very interesting event! Are any of you going? Also, guess what opens up this weekend?!

THE INCREDIBLE HULK!!!!!!!!! ROAR!!!!!!! I�m so psyched. Everytime I go home, I look for this picture of me in my Hulk underoos..but, I can�t seem to find it. I was like 4 years old..and it�s hilarious! Who's in to go see the show? Also, I think Scott and I are seriously going to dork out and go to the Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Midnight Magic Party, June 20th at the Barnes & Noble in Pacific Place. Don't even give me shit.

Alrighty, silly willies. I�m outy for today. See y�all lata! Where did the sunshine go?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!