Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 07, 2003 - 12:02 pm

If you could stop putting filing in my box that says �Filing�, I�d appreciate it. Gawd.

My weekend was a blast! RDG has a very funny description of our Pine Mountain Lake experience. Some things I guess I can add�

�69 is really great. Hey lotty lotty lo. Until you realize what you ate. Hey lotty lotty lo.�

My weekend was kicked off when Birdie picked us up, and Cruzn� came in to help us with our bags. We had a little dry humping session in the hallway that was AMAZING�and headed to the airport. Next, we were all scattered throughout the plane talking amongst ourselves..and before we take off, and thanks to Cruzn�s tip, our flight attendant says at the end of her speech, �Alaska Airlines would like to welcome the band, U.S.E.� I knew then, it was going to be that fun of a weekend.

We get into Oakland airport, get our stuff and head to Dollar rent-a-car, and head to the big white party vans that will deliver us to our blissful weekend in the mountains. On the way up, we share many a story, including ones where we remembered walking in on our parents for the first time�wow. Some of our Seattle crew got the pleasure of experiencing their very first In-N-Out burger�YUM.

We finally roll into Pine Mt. Lake..and my favorite comment was..holy shit..if it�s this amazing at night, I can�t wait to see it in the morning. The stars were sooooooo amazing�you really have no idea. The next day, we all woke up and had a yummy breakfast and slowly, but surely�the rest of the crowd all started to arrive from various parts of California. Horseshoes, drinking and swimming and a very fun (but, long) game of Trivial Pursuit pretty much filled our day, and that night we all sat at one table miraculously to eat our feast of salmon and chicken. After dinner, we sat around and sang along with our guitar players..and later ended up having a Catholic and Jewish sing off. It got pretty interesting.

Saturday was kind of a haze for me.. A group of us went to Yosemite..and got to witness the frolicking that was Cruzn�.but, I opted to stay behind with my Birdie and wait on her parents. That afternoon, I ended up becoming a citizen of the island nation that was Floatilla, and got to serve as RDG�s right hand woman. Very. Much. Beer. That afternoon, I impressed our friend, DK, by singing Skynard�s �Simple Man� along with the band on the beach. That was fun to amuse him. We ate another feast, and watched the most beautiful display of fireworks over the lake that you have ever seen. We went and rocked the house at the Iron Door, and successfully got my future mother-in-law tanked as a thank you for feeding and entertaining us the entire weekend. I also got to dance with RDG and Birdie..and they are just SMOKING HOT.

I had an amazing weekend..that ended on the best note ever by picking out Cruzn�s girlfriend in the airport, and a discussion of queafing. It felt wonderful to be surrounded by my fianc�, my future in-laws and the best crew of friends a gal can ask for. There were many laughs, lots of drinking and eating, sunning and playing and kissing and dancing. You really did have to be there to understand.

It�s a PML thang.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!