Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 - 2:01 pm

My chemistry final is today.

Y-U-C-K.

Then, I have only wedding planning and finishing up my job as a secretary to worry about...and come September..I'm a whole new me.

I took Scott to have a minor procedure today. He had to have this stimulator thingy removed from his back that was necessary for healing*, since nicotine stays in your body for so long. The doctor let me watch, and it was so cool. I didn't throw up or faint..and the only part that wasn't cool was watching Scott yelp in pain. Poor baby. I also get to remove the stitches since he showed me how..and save our insurance company and ourselves the co-pay..for snipping. Look out Seattle Nurses, here I come!

I've been in hiding for a while..and I think it's mainly because I'm out of sorts again. I had a weekend to myself this weekend..(after girls gone wild night)..and it was amazing. I missed Scott..but being alone was something I've needed. I decided this weekend to pamper only me, and it felt damn nice.

I realized this weekend that I'm in such a different place right now than most of my friends, and even my dear flowers. It is such a weird feeling, and I'm still not quite sure how to deal with it. There are so many things I want to say and talk about..and describe all of these feelings that are happening to me...but, it's kind of hard for me to express. I'm getting married in less than 7 weeks. I am so excited, you don't even know! But, how do you find people that are interested in talking about wedding details? My sister is really great at listening to me babble on and on about name taking decisions, food choices for the rehearsal dinner, what I should wear in Belize, etc. Maybe it's because she has to, but her seemingly genuine eager ear for this time in my life, and willingness to remain enthused about goofy wedding things, like which charms I chose for the charm cake, is appreciated. And, I love you.

Blug..I need to go finish up reviewing for this test. I've put so much into it this weekend already, that I'm just ready to have the damn thing over with.

Take care kids!

Monkey

*Scott had back surgery last year.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!