Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003 - 11:26 pm

Man..it really is, isn't it. (Hard to be honest, I mean). It seems so unfair that your honest thoughts can wound someone so easily. Do we really want our closest friends to lie, though? I don't.

I once had this therapist that said it's very important for each of us to take responsibility for our own happiness and that our happiness is not to be determined on what another person does, otherwise, we give the power to other people to decide whether we will be peaceful or happy. I'm definitely guilty of this..and it's so weird how we do allow others guide our emotion.

I guess forgiveness means letting go. Trying not to focus on who is responsible or focus on things we've done, as well as what our compensation is. That just leads to anger that rots you inside, and you're still not getting what you want from another person.

Justified anger does not bring peace, brothers and sisters. Only you can make you happy.

Did you know that unforgiving thoughts can affect our immune system and every organ in our mind? (So, what! I'm studying Anatomy-chut up). Many headaches and backaches are caused by our emotions. 85% of people who go to doctors have no physical origin of their symptoms. They're just straight up angry, and shutting everyone out along the way.

Now..my day: I got to work this morning and it was Monkey is a slave day. I wrapped presents for the lady I work for..went to Wendy's with the 4 year old precious for lunch. Dropped him off at preschool and then headed back here for my break to study. My boss called me 3 times, during my break. She also asked me to call Scott this morning and ask him to please pick up some of her books down near where he works b/c the bookstore where her signing is down in California only had like one copy of her book. Sheesh. Now my husband is a slave. Sigh.

ANYWAY. I'm forgiving her for being so ..well, just different than me..and I am her employee, so I suppose she can boss me around in anyway possible (the husband thing was a favor). I did well on my quiz in Anatomy and the eye and ear and taste, smell, hearing and balance are pretty damn cool. Tonight, Scott cooked a nice big fat meal for Red Dirt Girl and me...and we made her watch an episode of "Taken" with us. Hopefully, she didn't mind.

She just called to tell me it was snowing. I want snow. Bring it.

p.s. I also REALLY want to be an alien.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!