Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 - 7:45 am

This week I don't have much to report.

Scott had the biggest bid of his life due on Monday and had been working about 14 hour days every day and was doomed to get sick, which he did. And, then I caught his bug..but tried to ignore it all weekend..until it caught up with me Sunday. And we gave it to RDG. We were both much better yesterday, and went back to work. Friday night, RDG came over to hang out with us and we had dinner and watched the movie, "How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days". That movie is hilarious! Benny Benny boo boo boo boo.

Saturday, while Scott worked I fought my cold by heading to the slopes of Mt. Rainier to go snowshoeing with K-Dog, RDG, Cruzn and le crew. I had to end my hike early b/c I was worn out but, the apple cider and burger I shared with Red at the National Park Inn was worth it!

Sunday..I had to face the cold. There was no way around it.

I'm still kicking butt in my Anatomy and Physiology class this quarter..but, I'll check back with you after Exam II. Exam I and the quizzes, so far, have been cake. But, I have the heart, bloodflow and the vessels exam on Monday. Yikes.

Scott and I still have only completed our kitchen..but it has been very busy for both of us since the New Year. We aim to finish our guest bedroom this weekend.

Tonight we are supporting our favorite drummer at the Sunset! Go Mayor West! You should go!

p.s. The family I nanny for...the Mom told me last Thursday that she and her husband are getting a divorce...sigh.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!