Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004 - 5:38 pm

What a fun couple of days...

Last Thursday, we hosted a John Kerry party. I really had an amazing group there. I got drunk and had some good cheese, and really that is what politickin is all about, eh?

Friday, we helped get Miss RDG all into her new fancy studio. I met the god that is her new landlord. He drives a fancy red vintage convertible, too. Verrah nice. Rowrr...

Sat., was good ole fashioned redneck car camping, complete with bbq'd brats and beer, and the camp hosts with no teeth. I have to report the funniest moment was when we all went down to the Snoqualmie to peek around at the "once-was-river", we met these two little kids. The little girl turned to RDG and I, and as witnessed by Mrs. Roboto, she inquired, "Um, are you her honey," referring to RDG as my honey. It was CLASSIC. I laughed and laughed.

Sunday, I did some homework and then watched television on my couch ALL day. Sloth, I was. But, damn it felt nice. And, "Six Feet Under" was the shit. I don't like the weeks my "honey" can't make it, though. It's not quite the same discussing Claire's lesbianism curiosity with Scotty.

I turned in my last assignment for Psychology yesterday and watched "Fried Green Tomatoes" for the first time in a while. I fucking love that movie. In fact, I'll just go ahead and admit that I want to read it for Book Group and eat lots of lots of Southern food. But, we're already doing the whole food thing this month, and well...poo.

Today went well with my crazy kids at work and now I'm going to complete my logic quiz and go eat Mexican food. I love you all, and wish that Mrs. Roboto would talk to her friend about getting me a cute Monkey page. I'd even pay to upgrade.

I could send her friend a good mixed CD as a reward??? Ah..the incentive.

Love,

Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!