Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 - 3:18 pm

This week at work is the dumbest week ever to have to work. We are moving to a new facility on Northup, as of next week, and our job this week (there are no kids this week) is to pack up and get ready for the move. My classroom and office are packed. I got to work at 8 today, instead of the usual 7, and left at 2, instead of 2:30 and had a lunch. Craziness.

Oh, also...I got my "cost of living" raise. You aren't going to believe this shit. .08 FUCKING CENTS. I have no idea what I'll do with this extra $12 per month. Where do they come up with this shit? It cost a HELL of a lot more than $12 to afford to live in Seattle (yes, I know I don't..but, I plan to eventually, dammit. At this rate, I'll see you in a thousand years).

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!