Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 - 2:46 pm

Alrighty, Miss RDG
�just to prove that I�m still reading and keeping up with all of you lovelies, I take on your baton.
This will be a fun game to play.
I: Ten Random Songs
Instructions: Put your MP3 player on "shuffle" and list the first ten songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.
1. Ocean Breathes Salty, Modest Mouse
2. Blue Eyes, Cary Brothers
3. Myth, Alix Olson
4. Rival, Pearl Jam
5. �City of Stars, U.S.E.
6. Train from Kansas City, Neko Case
7. Memorize the City, The Organ
8. Hands of the Saints, Citizen Cope
9. Neighborhood #2 (Laika), The Arcade Fire
10. Between the Bars, Madeleine Peyroux, (this cover is amazing).
Question and Answer Section
Read question. Answer question.
What is the total amount of music files on your computer?
273
The last CD you bought is:
De-Lovely (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture). Shut up.
What is the song you last listened to before beginning this meme?
New Slang, The Shins
III: Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.
I�m copying Red�s chronological order idea. Sorry. I could have kept going�but, it was too hard to narrow down once I got to San Fran and Seattle�.
1. Middle school--"Wildflowers," Trio (Dolly, Linda and Emmylou); �What I Am,� Edie Brickell and the New Bohemians; �A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall�, Bob Dylan.
2. High School--"Lola," The Kinks; �Kid Fears,� Indigo Girls.
3. College��Virtual Insanity,� Jamiroquai, �Fields of Joy,� Lenny Kravitz, �Two-Step,� Dave Matthews Band (shut up), �Across the Great Divide,� Nanci Griffith
4. San Francisco��A.M. 180,� Grandaddy
5. Seattle��I Wish I Was The Moon,� Neko Case
IV: Pass this stick to three persons and explain why.
I am not sure who to pass this to�as most of the folks on my buddy list have already been tagged. Oh well. I�ll pass it to three other non-diaryland folks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!