Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

26 February 2006 - 3:47

Everything's coming up...Orange? Am I really that much of an asshole? Yes, I am. After leaving Sam's Sushi tonight, I realized..I didn't even ask RDG how her very first day went. She had to tell me.
I try really hard not to be a self absorbed person, but it appears I'm getting that way. Once you start working graveyard, the interruption in the Circadian must affect other hormones than simply Melatonin. (I keep meaning to pick some of that up at GNC.) Are there hormones that cause you to be thoughtless? :(
Sorry, flower.
Also, regarding Mrs. Roboto's last entry..I hear you. (And, forgive me if I'm one of those friends). I must say that my friends (Mrs. R, included) were amazing about coming to see me when Anna was born. But, I also know what it's like to be working full time and schooling full time, and trying to keep a social life is damn near impossible. My latest thing is....I'm adjusting to the reality that friends will most likely only include me/us in plans that are baby friendly; and that is hard. Like all of the fun trips to the cabins, etc..who wants a baby around for the weekend of wine, skiing and sexing..? Sigh. I also had a theory that since we all have diaries, we are starting to check in by "reading" about each other, and that is not good.
I just hope that you all know I really do think about you. I just appear to have my head up my ass..or rather am a little preoccupied with wiping little ass. Giggle.
I told RDG last week that I wasn't ashamed to just call her and be like, yeah..I'm coming over..and now I guess I need to start applying that to others and not sit around waiting for an invite.
Anyways, ramble ramble. Mrs. R., I hope it gets better for you soon..and Anna and I are looking forward to seeing you on Monday (HEY THAT IS TOMORROW!!!).
Tonight, I at least had an entertaining admit. When I asked him to sign his consent form and check off the "decline" for information on an Advanced Directive, he started asking me why I was signing. I explained, "well..we have to cosign so both of our signatures prove that you and I talked about this." He said, "You know, I really think I should actually be cosigning the Declaration of Independence to make all of this official." I said, "Hey, you're right! That's a great idea..sign right here!" And, he did. We aren't supposed to join the delusion..but, when you need a signature you do what you gotta do. This young man induced his psychosis with an OD of testosterone mixed with Nardil. For goodness sake..if you're gonna go there..pick something else so you can at least see something pretty..ya know? Although, he did tell me that a lot of the reason that he was having problems was b/c he was so orange. Maybe he thinks he is an Oompa Loompa?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!