Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

24 March 2006 - 1:18

Yay. Finally some updates.

Well, I am exhausted and I just got here about 3 hours ago. I have already had a venti latte, one doubleshot espresso and cream and almost 20 oz. of Mt. Dew..and I'm still yawning. Does that give you any indication of how tired I am? I slept today with Anna Lee from about 8:45 till 2:30. That was it. I almost had a mental breakdown at about 8 pm regarding whether or not I could actually keep this shift up. I really don't want to go to days b/c a.) I really don't want daycare for Anna and b.) I don't want to deal with the patients for 8 hours during the day. Am I awful? Am I cut out for Nursing? How can I already be burned out before my career has started? Ugg.

There are people out there that live to work. Scott does. He LOVES his job. Freaking loves it. It's so cute how excited he gets about numbers and concrete. I think after two very different professional experiences, I have decided that I am definitely not one of those people. I am a work to live kinda gal. I did enjoy working at the Specialty School, but have always had this sort of dread associated with having to go into work. So..if that is the case, then why didn't I just stick with the law firm who paid the big bucks to sit around and stare at a computer screen? At least I am respected where I work, even if I don't get paid crap and if dread is going to be there either way, I'd rather take the dread with a side of respect.

Sex

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!