Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07 March 2005 - 5:35

Well. What has been going on with me? A lot, really. I'm super excited to announce, (which I may have already) that I made the first cut of the UW School of Nursing. The waiting part is what is killing me. I'm not a super patient person to begin with, and...I am a notorious pessimist when it comes to giving myself a pat on the back...and now that I have patted, I fear the letter. I'm proud that I made it this far, but now it's just this far, ya know? Ugg. So, I wait.
Friday night I did something totally unexpected, for me. I'm kind of proud of myself that I did something unpredictable. Most of the time people can read my like a book..but, oh no...not Friday! It was a glorious evening of love and support and lots of talking with intelligent people that I love. It don't get better than that.
Saturday, I took my CNA final and mastered the art of blood pressure taking. So, if you're hanging out one night and feel the overwhelming urge to know you're blood pressure, I'm your girl.
That evening I had all of these wonderful plans to go see my friend, S.'s exhibit at this gallery downtown and to hang with the other group of folks that I love minus a few (Mrs. Roboto, we really need a reunion). And, my 25 year old sister calls. She's pregnant. Yes. It's the loser boyfriend of 10 years. Who I might add had been cheating on her with another woman for about 1 and a half years. She's keeping the baby. I seriously don't even know how to feel. It's such a plethora of everything that I just want to get really high and laugh about it, b/c that's about all I can do. She's fucked up. She's making a serious mistake..and there is nothing I can do to stop it. Whew..and there you have it.
She told my mother today that she's going to be a grandmother and my Mom is troubled and all of the other Mom feelings, but also oddly delighted. I swear we should be a fucking Springer episode. Is he still even airing shows?
Anyways, I'll most likely be writing a lot, as that is my most utilized coping skill. Plus, I feel like you ladies somehow just understand.
Bye for now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!