Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-11 - 3:50 p.m.

My 8th grade class was a total of 8 students; one boy, seven girls. The boy, K.L. practiced kissing on his desk in 8th grade. Eww.

We were such a small class, that they paired us up with 7th graders for our general classes. This should be understood, for several of the stories I will post concern my relationship and goings on with 7th graders.

In this episode, you get my first kiss story. This is no glamorous tale. There were no real sparks flying here..like with my 5th grade romance (that story to come)..but, a kiss is a kiss, eh? In my imagination that day..I walked away from the playground/park feeling as if I was Deborah Kerr. I had to imagine that I was kissing Cary Grant..because he was divine in comparison to the lips I was touching for the first time. I was an 8th grader, and I was just going to die if I hadn't had my first kiss by high school. I had spent the night with R.J. who lived on Cumberland Lane in Rainbow City, AL. My boyfriend, J.H., lived in the same neighborhood, and we all met up at the Park that Saturday afternoon. It was all a huge scheme planned by the master schemer, R.J...and I basically remember her forcing this poor 7th grader to french kiss me behind the brick wall where the bathrooms were.

My feeling was more ecstatic that it was actually over with than being excited about the actual kiss. I mean, don't ge me wrong..the anxiety surrounding the sloppy tongue thrashing was enough to make me giddy..but, when it was all said and done..I wish I'd waited so that this entry would be a tad more appealing. If you ever read this, J.H., I know it was your first time, too..so, don't take offense. You were a sweet kid, despite the fact your Mom was a psycho.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!