Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-11 - 2:08 p.m.

So, we leave for Port St. Joe. My memories of Pt. St. Joe with H. & M.B. are as follows. I remember that we brought H.'s kitty, Leon. Leon spent the entire weekend learning to flip, and land on his feet. I also remember having to get used to the timing of changing your pad/tampon. I was obsessed with my new accomplishment. I was so obsessed that I most likely bored H. and M.B. to tears the entire weekend by asking them the easiest methods, and the best tampons to use (I discovered plastic that weekend). I recall even requesting them to stand at the door and give me precise instructions on proper insertion! Jeez..I was a freak. I don't remember much of the activity of that weekend...other than thinking how amazing it was that I could swim with a tampon in. Many YM quizzes were taken, and I'm pretty sure that I liked the bathing suit I was wearing..even though I have no idea now what it looked like..and recall avoiding sand spurs, b/c those suckers hurt when they go in your foot. I'm glad that my first weekend as a woman was spent lounging at the beach with two of my very best childhood friends. I'm not sure one could have had an easier transition.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!