Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-13 - 9:51 a.m.

So, how was everyone's weekend? Friday evening we went out on the town with friends. I was all geared up to go, until the exhaustion of trying to decide on a place kicked in. Big groups annoy me sometimes. Actually, just the guy who wasn't included in the original plans..but, probably somehow invited himself..and ended up dominating the first choice of where we went..(just because his other "friends" were there). He ditched our crowd immediately upon arriving there. Poo..I really wanted to try the bar our friend, T. suggested. I really didn't mind where we ended up, because I knew that I wasn't staying long; it just frustrated me.

Saturday..I was the epitome of lazy. I didn't even read anything. I slept till noon and ate a bit. I moved to the couch, where I tried to get into Uma Thurman in "Even Cowgirls Get the Blues" on UPN. What a weird ass movie. I've never read the Robbins' novel..but, not sure I really want to at this point. That night, RDG and little N. came over for cheese fondue and "The Dark Crystal". Jim Henson is my hero. How neat would it have been to date him..or be his daughter...

Yesterday, S. and I visited Redhook Brewery.

I hate when nothing is accomplished in a weekend.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!