Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-26 - 10:13 a.m.

I went to Bastyr on Friday night to see their benefit production of "The Vagina Monologues". It was amazing! I have been full of WOMAN energy since the show. I'm also incredibly hormonal, so..it might have spawned this energy too. Anyway, I just want to (desperate scream)GET INVOLVED and I just want to help women everywhere. Sigh.

One project I found intriguing was this BODY project.

For those involved in last night's conversation, I have homework for you..repeat this lovely saying by Terry Tempest Williams to yourself at least 1200 times a day, "As women connected to earth, we are nurturing and we are fierce, we are wicked and we are sublime. The full range is ours. We hold the moon in our bellies and fire in our hearts."

Now, that, my lovely ladies, is something to be JAZZED about.

I love you ladies.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!