Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 - 2:38 pm

So, I�m going to start with the events of the Friday before I left, b/c well, they were just fun. (This is Friday the 28th). I got a call from an old crush of mine in San Francisco, and talked on the phone with him for about 2.5 hours or some crazy shit like that, while I made dinner and got ready for my evening with RDG and R. Ah, yeah, hot ladies night before I head out to Mexico for a week with S. and his family. I started tripping on what a tremendously different person I have become in such a short amount of time. John still carries a poem around that I wrote for him in his wallet, and he read it to me to inspire me to get my lazy ass writing, and to start reading here like I did in SF. We�ll see. Anyway, I finally got off the phone with him, and called RDG who had left me 3 messages b/c I had dropped off the face of the earth, and let her know I was gonna get clean, and head out the door for some FUN. I had to meet this character from Rainier, and issue an approval or not. It turned out NOT. She�s right ya know, it is hard to be as cool as us. As I was buying a pitcher for the table, a young man in a hat that resembled a �messenger boy from the 30�s� (thanks, RDG), winked at me! So, I invited him to our table (b/c I thought he was cute enough for either RDG or R. to hit on-too bad he was so darn drunk he kept repeating himself over and over and over again). Turns out, the fella is a chef at some fancy French place near the Comet Tavern (which is where we were); I think it�s this one . He was kind of cute in a little baby grungy way, and I mostly just liked his name and his hat. And, since I�ll most likely never talk to him again, you were too drunk to remember, but, it was nice to meet you Dean Lee Templeton from Mississippi. RDG and R. were very inspirational to me that night (as were the phone call and the winking incident). My ego was feeling pretty darn nice, and I did a lot of soul searching while I was in Mexico. We�ll chat later!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!