Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003 - 3:43 pm

Set Out Running, Neko Case & Her Boyfriends, (Neko Case)

From Furnace Room Lullaby

Want to get it all behind me. You know everything reminds me

I can�t be myself without you. Wanna crawl down deep inside

The springs inside the mattress where I cry my dirty secrets

�Cause I just can�t shake this feeling that I�m nothing in your eyes

And if I knew heartbreak was comin� I woulda set out runnin�

Past the city houses and the ditches on the highway

Weave between seasons and the bridges in the valley

Till the winds out on the prairie whip the tears from my eyes

Want to get it all behind me. You know everything reminds me

I can�t be myself without you. Wanna crawl down deep inside

The springs inside the mattress where I cry my dirty secrets

�Cause I just can�t shake this feeling that I�m nothing in your eyes

Well if I knew heartbreak was comin� I woulda set out runnin�

Across the muddy rivers and the smokestacks on the bank

Swallow the horizon. Hunger beyond hunger

Till the cloudy blue Pacific took the air from my lungs

If I knew heartbreak was comin� I woulda set out runnin�

�Cause I just can�t shake this feeling that I�m nothing in your eyes

I thought I would post that for y'all, since it is my FAVORITE FUCKING SONG RIGHT NOW.

You should also know that I started drinking water like I am supposed to, today. It is amazing how much you have to pee just after 16 oz. of water!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!