Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 - 4:39 pm

I'm so ready to have long hair. The problem is, I have very fine/limp hair. Whenever the adjective "limp" is used, it makes me sad. I saw "Possession" last night, and I want hair as long as the character, Christabel LaMotte.

Spring! Everyone is sick. I have a minor head cold that I think is pretty much due to seasonal allergies. The benadryl is just making me sleep and sleep, not curing my problem.

We're having a sunbreak here in good 'ole Seattle, which is nice because it is giving me hope that our camping trip this weekend won't be a soggy one. We are camping for S.'s sister's birthday this weekend, so that should be fun. Last year, we went to Deception Pass and roughed the night (in our tents) through torrential rains and 70 mph winds. Yep, I'm a tough one I tell you.

I REALLY want to quit this job. RDG is leaving me in September, and I want to quit when she does so we can go home together for a little while, and I can enjoy my wedding and honeymoon. It's just not realistic, though. I need money right now. I am looking for a house to purchase with my future husband and trying to pitch in towards the funding of my wedding..AGG.

Breathe. Sigh. Okay, I'm better. It is sunny outside and I love my flowers.

Did anyone ever read No Bath Tonight when you were little? I sound like my favorite part in it when he's all stuffed up and says, "No Baf Duhnite".

Hee hee.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!