Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 - 3:43 pm

Leather and Lace

Stevie Nicks

(S. Nicks) performed with D. Henley

Is love so fragile...

and the heart so hollow

Shatter with words...

impossible to follow

You're saying I'm fragile...I try not to be

I search only...for something I can't see

I have my own life...and I am stronger

Than you know

But I carry this feeling

When you walked into my house

That you won't be walking out the door

Still I carry this feeling

When you walked into my house

That you won't be walking out the door

Lovers forever...face to face

My city or mountains

Stay with me stay

I need you to love me

I need you today

Give to me your leather...

Take from me...my lace

You in the moonlight

With your sleepy eyes

Could you ever love a man like me

And you were right

When I walked into your house

I knew I'd never want to leave

Sometimes I'm a strong man

Sometimes cold and scared

And sometimes I cry

But that time I saw you

I knew with you to light my nights

Somehow I'd get by

First time I saw you

I knew with you to light my nights

Somehow I would get by

Lovers forever...face to face

My city or mountains

Stay with me stay

I need you to love me

I need you today

Give to me your leather

Take from me...my lace

Lovers forever...face to face

My city or mountains...stay with me stay

I need you to love me...I need you to stay

Give to me your leather

Take from me...my lace

Take from me...my lace

Take from me...my lace

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!