Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, May. 16, 2003 - 5:04 pm

Did you miss me? Sigh. It is 4:34 right now, and one of the attorneys I work for is standing at my cube right now, marking up what appears to be an email or something or other I�m sure I�m responsible for editing. Blah. I don�t think that people should be responsible for doing work after 4:30 on a Friday afternoon. Your minds just don�t function properly..it is THE WEEKEND FOR GOD�S SAKE. Now, off you go and leave me alone. Whoa, it worked..he walked away. Maybe, he just really did want to come over here and make me feel like he was going to give me work? Hmm�who knows.

So, what have I been up to? Last Friday, I went on a hot date with Scott to see X2 (which I thought was fabulous..and had visions of which superhero I want to be when I grow up). And you read in RDG�s diary about our funny BBQ on Sat. I woke up early and rode with Birdgyrl and DK and then got all ready and went to the funny BBQ over at DK�s. Gasworks was nice, and passing out early on a Saturday night was kinda fun, too. Sunday, I had scary movie night, and RDG came over to watch the dumbest scary movie I�ve ever seen. Le Pacte des loups and Scott made us watch the dubbed version.

You people are totally going to make fun of my week, because it is probably so lame to all of you. But, I had fun and that is what is important. Monday night, I went out to dinner with Scott to Sushi and then worked on wedding planning until around one in the morning. Ripping out magazine pages of flowers, working on �the list� (Muah�), picking out music and figuring out the basic ceremony by putting together a program. I�m sure you are bored to tears, yes?

Tuesday, I watched Gilmore Girls because I am addicted to the show. I admit it, there. I�m in love with Rory. She�s the cutest thing ever. After that, more fine tuning to the wedding plans. That night, I saw that Wednesday would be the last Dawson�s creek EVER, and sadly, watched the entire 2 hour finale. And. Cried. Don�t make fun of me though, b/c I�m PMS, and I also cried at the end of the Cosby Show and Family Ties so shut your hole. Last night, I was here at this hell hole until 7 p.m. discussing my issues and admitting to the partner that I work for that I would be leaving soon. Yay! After that, obedience school for Molly began..which also means for the next six weeks of Thursdays, we will be working on Molly and her obedience. Yes, I have to miss book club. But, I figure I needed to go ahead and get used to it, b/c I�m going to have to miss in the summer anyways, since I gots to go to school. Le sigh.

Tonight..I want to go out, but we�re trying really hard to save money, yo. We�re paying for a third of our wedding, and most likely the majority of the honeymoon (don�t worry I�m not whining � a week in Belize will be so worth not spending the money to go out to sushi for the second time this week and bar hopping all over Seattle..but, I�m gonna be missing my girls. Please..let�s all remember soon that we�re all students and poor..and start doing free shit.

The most exciting news of the week is that I got my certificate finally from BCC that says that I attended and successfully completed my first Nursing Ed. Class on Aids/HIV. The class included: Etiology, Clinical Manifestations, Epidemiology, Transmission, Prevention, Brief Risk Intervention, Infection Control, HIV Antibody Testing/Counseling, Nursing Care, Symptom Management, Drug Treatment/Alternative Therapy, Psychological Impact, Legal and Civil Rights and Ethical Issues�.oh my. I sent off my certificate today to the State, so that I can get my Nursing Assistant�s License. When that comes in the mail, WE ARE THROWING A PARTY..AND YOU BETTER COME. Because, that means I can go submit all of my paperwork to the Hospital! Woohoo. So, friends and flowers..Monkey is signing off. If any of you decide to play for free tonight, let me know.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!