Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 - 12:13 pm

Do you know the history of Mountain Dew? I bet you don�t. It was originally created as a lemon-lime drink to mix with whiskey in the hills in Tennessee. You can read about the whole history of it on their website, if you want. My Uncle Bill�s bluegrass band has a song about good �ole Mt. Dew.

On to more interesting news, it is exactly 24 hours until my vacation, and I�m pretty fucking excited. I do, however, still need to purchase a hoodie from Old Navy so that I can fit in with my friends. Just kidding, they would never judge me for not owning a hoodie. But, I just want one. I want a red hoodie, so I can sing that Adam Sandler song all weekend.

Guess what? I aced my first chemistry test! This whole college thing should be postponed until your older, so that you take it seriously. I mean, really. What were people thinking trying to mix beer/partying with school? I dunno. I just seem to take it so much more seriously now. So, to all of you 18 year olds..party your ass off, and go back later. Do what Mama Monkey says.

I�m going to lunch. More soon.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!