Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003 - 2:32 pm

I really can't stop singing "Hallelujah". Maybe Jeff Buckley can come sing it at my wedding. Props to Leonard for writing it..but, damn..Jeff's version is so much better.

Props to Amishboy and Birdgyrl for *trying* not to write to Diaryland during work. As Red told you, I miraculously scored the highest score a lowly secretary can get on our reviews here at Lawyer Hell. I seriously went into my paralegal's office yesterday, and was like, "hey..uh..thanks for the review." She said.."well, do you have any questions?" I said, "yes...how did i get such a high score when my attitude (particularly the last 6 months that I've wanted to leave) has sucked ass?" She said, "well..I just didn't take that into consideration...I mean, you do a really great job." People, we're talking real live Office Space shit here. Maybe I should go up to our office manager, and be like..yeah..um, I need a raise before I decide to leave here. I think Red's theory is right though..they fear the wrath of Monkey. (So should you.) Horrid.

Not to be overly cheesy here..but, I am so lovin' life right now. I have the best fianc� in the world, and I love my family and I have the bestest friends on the planet. I'm doing well in my Chemistry class, and I am excited about my career goal. I'M GOING TO BE A WIFE IN 2 MONTHS AND 10 DAYS. I'm very excited about that part the most right now! My dogs kick ass, and I just realized why I've listened to "Hallelujah" a gazillion times today. This is livin', y'all.

Jump on our bandwagon, for real dog.

Feel that love, share that love. ~Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!