Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004 - 12:43 pm

"If this doesn't get me eliminated, it's on!" Word the fuck up, yo. I'm bummed I missed it with my friends, but what an amazingly hilarious show! I will be over the following Tuesdays.

Of course the freaking Southern girl representin' is all worried about "coochies were showing"--all I have to say is PLEASE! The male models that were supposedly going to be looking at your painted coochie are most likely not interested in your coochie, anyway. Gee-awwwww. If my body was hot enough to be considered one of ANTM, you can better believe that my husband would be like..flaunt yo shit, baby..and he'd be proud of my coochie..painted or not.

My favorites are Sara, Shandi and Yoanna.

I'm "studying" in the library right now, and some of the people that are in the library during the day are some strange ones, let me tell you. I swear this one guy passed me like 12 times while I was eating my Lean Ham and Cheddar cheese Lunchable. Maybe he wanted to catch a glimpse of the picture of the cadaver's heart I was studying..but, who knows.

We had Little Gym this morning. Whatever happened to the days of going to the park where it is free? There are good monkeybars that I'm sure are rusting..b/c everyone goes to Little Gym now. I can only assume that these rich folks think they're breeding future Olympians..b/c money buys you everything, right?

Does everyone know what Little Gym is? "Our professionally developed, non-competitive curriculum has been designed to build motor skills while having fun, and simultaneously fostering enhanced emotional, intellectual and social skills. Our programs include movement, music, gymnastics, sports, exercise, games, listening and cooperation. Each child receives individual attention and progresses at their own pace in a non-threatening, warm and nurturing environment. Trained instructors create an atmosphere where positive experiences are the norm and feedback is given to every child and parent. For over 25 years, parents have relied on The Little Gym� to help their kids build the skills and confidence that will enhance every aspect of their lives.".

While this is true, some of the parents there really must realize that 5 year olds sometimes really DON'T want to do gymnastics, and save us the weekly tantrum. I swear you'd think some of these parents don't even know the definition of spank. I was spanked until I was around 7 or so..and dammit, it worked. I didn't feel like my parents were abusing me..and I'm not discounting those with the unfortunate experience of child abuse, but..man..it sure did put the fear of my parents into me..and not in a bad way; in a way that led to the respect of my parents.

These kids punch and kick their parents, and the level of defiance at such a young age is astonishing. If they were mine, it'd be time to go to the bathroom for a spanking, then get your spoiled butt back in there for the 3-400 dollar gymnastics I'm paying for, not, tell Mommy who hurt your feelings..don't punch Mommy..use your words, etc. You can have your opinion, and I'd appreciate you not commenting on mine if you're going to give me some shit..

Anyway the jist of my rambling is, I'm pro spanking, anti tantrum throwing.

Things are starting to change in my relationship with my boss. We're getting better, I think. Because I am there, I am her shoulder to lean on. I feel sorry for her, actually. I found out today that she has been the bread winner for a little over 3 years now...ahem, meaning..he hasn't had an actual job in 3 years. He's an intelligent man with an MBA, and although I have no idea what or how he actually made money, I thought it was in the telecom industry. He did have an office to go to when I started in Sept., but now he doesn't. So, he is either home with us, or out doing something..whatever it is that rich folks do with no job. I often wonder if I had a lot of money if I'd hire a nanny and just surf the web all day. I seriously think that no, I wouldn't..but, I sure do like sleeping in...hmm. I would go to school or travel, or you know..spend time with my kids! Hey, there's an IDEA!!! Anyway, I think a lot of her frustration comes from the fact that while she does come from a lot of money, and she has a lot of money, she knows how she got there..and she does have work ethic. I might have issues with how much time they spend away from their kids..but, she does work...and I want to be a working mother, too.

Alrighty..this is really getting to long for one day, I think. You kids have fun, TRY to visit some monkeybars and be proud of your coochies.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!