Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004 - 1:03 pm

Jeez, what is it about your period that makes you eat and eat and eat. And eat. And, the things that you eat are the nastiest things imaginable. Last night, I had Kettle Corn and a pickle and half of a Kit Kat for dinner. Oh..and some leftover sweet and sour chicken. GROSS. Today, it was a corn dog and potato wedges from QFC with some mini chips ahoy for dessert. I can hear my ass growing, for God's sake.

Anyway...my trip to Alabama was brief, but lovely. The weather is starting to turn there and so everything was warm and sunny. My Mom celebrated her birthday in style and a good time was had by all. My sweet husband helped my Dad put together the entertainment center that goes along with the massive television that my parents have recently purchased...and the DVD player they have no idea how to use. I just remembered that we didn't write down directions for them; shit. Oh, yeah..they don't know how to use any of this equipment.

Too funny.

On Sunday morning, I wasn't feeling too well in the tummy and my sister gave me a Finnergan (sp?). My sleepy ass slept the whole way back to Seattle, through lunch with RDG..(well..I was mildly coherent..but, in that drunk sort of way) and slept all the way till 6 p.m. Seattle time. All told, that little fucker knocked me out for about 14 hours. I'm really sensitive to that sleepytime medication. Obviously.

Today is Fat Tuesday. So, this makes the aforementioned gorging okay..at least by Catholic standards. B/C tomorrow..Lent begins. So, not only do I have to give up something for New Years..I have to figure something out to give up for Lent, and I have to refrain from eating meat on Fridays until Easter Sunday.

I need to give up Coca-Cola. It has way too many sugars that are not only contributing to the ass growing..but, it's rotting my teeth.

I'm almost positive my husband and I are heading to ANTM over at RDG's tonight, but I need to talk to him about that..since I haven't yet. He and I are actually planning on working out after work today! Yay!

Welp, that is about all I can think of to ramble about..other than I love to suck on mini chips ahoy until all you have left is a soggy mound of brown sugar and chocolate chips in your mouth.

Divine.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!