Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 - 9:43 pm

Tonight, I was reading this information source about current paranormal and supernatural ideas.

Did you know that Sir Arthur Conan Doyle had one pulled over on him by Elsie Wright and Frances Griffiths? Click here if you'd like to read.

I honestly can�t believe someone of his repute would so desperately want to believe this was true.

I think it would be really neat to be a Theosophist. This was something I�d never heard of before. Life would be way more interesting, wouldn�t it? � I bet the Wrights were opium smokers.

�I do believe in fairies ... I do ... I do!� Um, okay not really, so don�t commit me, just yet�.but, honestly, nothing about that article..or the website was really all that convincing. Shh�don�t tell Tinkerbell I said that.

One cool thing parapsychologists are trying to do is figure out a tool to identify intuitive talent. This is one of the forms of parapsychology I actually believe in. My Mom has weird occasions where she�ll dream something that comes true..or just bizarre feelings about things..and I�ve experienced the same type of random occurrences. Like I�ll think of an old college or high school friend I haven�t thought about or they�ll be in a dream, and then they�ll call.

I learned that psychokinesis, (and actually parapsychology, for that matter) is actually something that people study. Until now, I thought it was just �The Force�, Yoda style. Cool, don't you think? I would love to move shit with my mind.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!