Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004 - 3:49 pm

It's been a week.

This Modest Mouse song has been in my head constantly all week long, ever since I got in a huge fight with my Dad. I had to lead the class all week long and it was SCARY. The main teacher was away, and the kids were testing the two other new teachers they have. 13 Special Ed. students in one classroom, well..it's a bitch. But, I love it.

ONE CHANCE

We have one chance

One chance...

To get everything right

We have one chance

One chance...

And if we're lucky we might

My friends, My habits, My Family

They mean so much to me

I just don't think that it's right

I've seen so many ships sailing

Just heading back out again

And Go Off sinkin'....

I've been thinking a lot lately about well..just about everything, and I'm happy. I like being my age. I love my life here in Seattle. We're all so different and add so much insight and hilarity and love, that it's hard to imagine the next step. What is the next step, though? Ya know? Define the next step.

I've been watching a lot of Sex and the City here, so don't tease me, but..seriously... RDG and I had an awesome conversation the other night that I've been thinking about and want to clarify something.

Just because you're married or dating doesn't mean that you lose you or give up your single life. It's just that all those little quirks that you have for you when you're single, you can now choose whether or not to share them with the other person hanging around or not.

We certainly spend days here in Redneckton reading silently, or doing our own things and you know I go out on my own all the time.

Anyway, I thought I had a point here, but basically being single is not the enemy. Being single exists inside of a marriage, just with or without the open sex policy. As we know, that is always negotiable depending on who you are, too.

Yeah..so, maybe I'll drop that point now. But, I think you know what I mean. I still want my girls' weekend next weekend, dammit. ESPECIALLY now that Mrs. K. is leaving us! Sigh.

I just want you all to know that I'm glad you are a part of my life right now in this instant. I don't want to grow up or grow old. I like meeting you all for drinks. I like my job, even though I don't get paid shit for doing it. I make a difference in 13 teenagers' lives everyday, and I'm proud of myself for doing it. That makes me feel successful.

Love, Monkey

p.s. Flower, we aren't moving. :) I'll tell you about it lata, Mrs. R.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!