Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12 April 2005 - 1:25

Well. Along with one of my fellow diaryland journalists, this journal is something I still read to keep up with you folks, but I'm wondering why I should write anything....
I guess ultimately, it should be for me so that I can look back years from now and be like, wow..what a young crazy complaining nut I was.
Anyways, since it has been over a month, and I like how RDG did her last entry, I'll be brief about somet things that have happened.
1.) I didn't get into the UW's School of Nursing. No big deal. I'm trying again next year. I would have been more upset if no. 2 hadn't happened.
2.) Scott and I are having a baby! I found out before I found out about Nursing school, and was already pondering how the hell I'd pull off having the baby during Thanksgiving break (we're due Nov. 28th). So, like they always say...timing is everything.
3.)My grandmother passed away yesterday ***. I'm not going home for the funeral, b/c I said goodbye to her on Friday evening. We had a wonderful conversation and I'm confident that she's already found the bar whereever she is and is happy to be walking and not in anymore pain. I don't like wakes, and I don't deal well with watching my huge Catholic family crying and fighting over who could do what. The drinking part would be all right, if there wasn't the whole Mommy thing..and I'm being super anal about being around cigarette smoke, which means I couldn't go anywhere in Alabama. :) She was ready to go, and I'll always admire her strength. Any New Yorker that marries an Alabamian, uproots her life to move to AL and raises 6 kids has got a buttload of strength.
4.) I'm taking Microbiology this quarter. The final pre-req I need for Nursing Schools across the land here in the NW, and it's amazing to learn...but, I'm sure it's not going to be amazing to take the test.
5.) I know own a travel system for a baby and 3 of the smallest outfits I've ever seen. Oh..and my sweet mother-in-law sent the cutest pair of tiny socks I've ever seen.

***RDG, isn't it ironic how our lives continue to parallel each other's?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!