Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01 February 2006 - 1:38

Rain Rain Go Away Is anyone else singing this? Whine.
There are a million and one things I could be doing with my baby and the weather just says, "No. Stay inside and cuddle with her where it's cozy." Okay..maybe it's a bit of cabin fever..but, a trip to the store right now seems completely insane. I am contemplating a shower right now..but, what for other than daily hygiene? I'm thankful for all of you who are updating and entertaining me. I'm sad most of us are having crappy ass days...but, I'm determined it's the fucking rain's fault. Ugg.
So, my big return to work is next Thursday and I'm nervous as hell. It's only part time nights 11-7, and I know that Scott will be fine..it's just the thougt of leaving her for an 8 hour stretch seems so sad. I know it will be good and I know that I'm going to have more of a difficult time than Anna will..but, it doesn't ease my tension at all.
I am so homesick and miss everyone right now. Even my friends here..just missing everyone..so, if I seem overly enthused and spastic when I see you, just excuse that, okay? I was home for a week in January and the pull to be back regionally somewhere just keeps getting stronger. I think Anna has a huge part in that. I want her to know her grandparents and the rest of my family that I'm insanely close with...but, the Catch 22 is..there are only parts of the South that I want her be exposed to growing up...family, seasons, SUN, real rain, porches, an ocean you can actually swim in, football, grits, sweet tea...okay..I'm going to stop. She just woke up and this is getting cheesy.
I'll end on this note..is anyone else pissed that Rory is getting back together with Logan? WTF?! She better not be pregnant.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!