Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03 March 2006 - 1:13

I've been showered with gifts this week!!!

I saw one of my favorite women, Mrs. R, who gave me a copy of Jenny Lewis with the Watson Twins, Rabbit Fur Coat. It is SO good..and I seem to have a new favorite song off the album every day. You were right on in assuming I would love her and thank you so much for sharing. She's actually playing Seattle at Neumos next week on the 8th. Let me know if you wanna..I actually work during the day that day.

The other lovely gift I received this week was the most adorable hat knitted for Anna Lee by the talented Kayemess. Thank you darling! It was lovely. I opened up my package on my way out tonight for work, so I am looking forward to trying it on her tomorrow! I wish I was as talented as my wonderful friends. Sigh.

So, what did I do to deserve such thoughtful friends? I gots to get going on the thoughtfulness, dang it. It's not that I don't think about you all..I just struggle with offering stuff as cool as you do. Grumble.

There is a patient in tonight with postpartum and I saw her little precious and almost starting tearing up. I know, I know..where are my boundaries, right? Ugg. It's too much. Postpartum is evil and I'm so thankful babies don't remember.

Thanks again to my pretty ladies and I'll talk to y'all lata.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!