Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 - 10:52 am

Good morning kids. How was your Cinco de Mayo? I had such a lovely time with everyone last night celebrating RDG�s birthday. RDG, Birdgyrl and I met up with the �crew� over at the Rosebud on Capital Hill. I went in Babes in Toyland last night for the first time. I had this sudden urge to buy lots of leather and a whip, but then I decided that would be way too embarrassing to bring to the bar with me�*chuckle*..so, I didn�t.

Dude, peanut butter toast and coca-cola = the breakfast of champions. I love when you put peanut butter on toast right when it�s out of the toaster so that the peanut butter melts a little bit. MMM.

Your weather this morning: It�s mostly cloudy and 48 degrees outside�but, there�s plenty of sunshine. The wind is calm, and the humidity level is up to 74% today. It�s 30 degrees higher in my hometown and the humidity level is 10% higher. Icky sticky.

I seriously don�t feel like doing jack shit today. Now that I know that I�m pursuing school and Nursing, I don�t want to think about filing, editing, calendaring, blobbity blah, etc. I really do want to just submit my two weeks notice. As soon as something looks promising job wise, I�m all over it.

S., K. and I are headed over to Sammamish this evening to have dinner with their cousin and her baby. I�m looking forward to playing with their little munchkin.

I told my friend, Kelly that I would talk about him in today�s entry since he is the photographer responsible for my cool ass picture on my page here. He is one of my very bestest friends from Auburn. He (obviously) is a very talented photographer, and a very cool guy on top of that. If you have any need for a photographer and you live in New York, let me know. One time when Kelly had no money and nothing left to eat, I brought him a bacon cheeseburger (plain) from Wendy�s. We took care of each other back in the day. I had a similar experience once with charging hot dogs from the gas station with my gas card. I sometimes miss being that poor. Oh, wait�

Kelly is from Rome, GA, and is infamous for wearing his red hat and making cheese bagels. That�s enough Kelly promo for today.

Alright, my little �carrot flowers�, I�m signing off for now. More to come soon..

-Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!