Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 - 1:37 pm

It's been a while...

Friday night, Scott and I met up with BG and RDG at Anthony's down on the Pier. The weather was gorgeous, Rainier was out and our dinner was fabulous. RDG's Aunt and Uncle were in town, and it was nice to have a good dose of my Southern roots.

We had an early start on Saturday, and headed to Belfair State Park near the hood canal. Everyone kinda made fun of where we were located, but I loved it! It brought me back to the days when I was a kid, camping at Guntersville State Park in Alabama. It wasn't a secluded weekend in the woods deep in the heart of the Olympics..but, I saw some kids build a dam, water balloon fights, tremendous oyster beds, lots of kids and weiner dogs, a beer bottle pyramid and my personal favorite was the mullet guy.

We had so much beer, playing the game "Beer" that it somehow led us to lap dances, touching tongues and the hot part which is where I got to kiss girls. The poor family in the RV beside us....

We decided to sing a little with DK leading us on the guitar..and then we decided to have "tent truth or dare" and that part was, well...b/w me and the other folks that were there.

Belfair State Park, for me, was not the white trash capital of WA. It was the epitome for how I imagine "good times" with my peeps, some war stories (slices on my foot from the oyster bed exploration) and ended (on Sat. night) with something pretty special to me that I can't. stop. thinking. about.

Kisses,

Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!