Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-22 - 3:52 p.m.

Mermaid Avenue is the best album, ever. I love being nostalgic, and listening to "Way Over Yonder in the Minor Key" points me in the right direction. I miss Alabama today.

I've come to the realization that while living over here is SO insanely close to work..it's depressing as hell to be so far away from all of my lovely friends and the lifeline in Seattle. Hmm..mental note to discuss this with Scott.

I've been very active this week, since my inspiring weekend with the lovely ladies. RDG, Tara and Dishery seriously reminded me (even though they weren't aware of it) of how important self expression and our identities were..and that is something that I've been missing for a little while.

I also realized that while it is super neato to see RDG's sweet face everday at work..it kind of sucks to miss out on REAL social events, where you suck back libations, lounge and relax..and ponder such things as Richard Gere's sex appeal (he is too cute, dammit). SO

I'm applying for jobs like crazy. I even went over to my church last night to meet with the guy in Youth Ministry to start volunteering. I need to work on my packet for the Antioch info. session..although, I realized that Mrs. Roboto is interested in a BA in Liberal Studies with a teaching certification..and I am not entirely sure another BA is the route I want to go. Let's discuss that, Mrs. R.

Anyway..I'm sighing now..and headed back to filing..because it is SO EXCITING I CAN'T STAND IT.

The one thing I am happy about is tonight, I am eating bean soup..my fave.

Lata.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!