Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 - 3:10 pm

Man, it's been a while. I'm home sick today, so I don't have that much to report. I had the worst night of sleep, ever. I ended up going to bed later than usual..just getting my ducks in a row, re: reading for new quarter, packing my things to work out with Scott this morning, clothes for work, and clothes for the post work girly drink celebration in honor of my new position, etc. I finally crawled into bed around 11ish.

The fire alarms startled us around 3:30 a.m.ish b/c of low batteries and it was then that I first noticed my nausea...and ran to the bathroom to puke. Yuck, right? I'll spare you the rest of the dryheaving hurdles throughout the morning until I decided to call in sick.

so....i slept till noon when willie was poking me with his nose b/c he needed to use the restroom and he was bored. I feel much better now after my shower and keeping some dry cereal down..but, really...staying at home sucks.

I mean..when you're actually sick.

So..more on the new job, etc., later. I'm going to go squish my wiener dog since he's an attention hog, and the only one who is willing to squish with me right now.

Love,

Monkey

p.s. It feels good to be back.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!