Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 09, 2004 - 5:20 pm

I know, I know..with the title, but seriously, my favorite character in my classroom is the wanna-be gangsta.

I had no tolerance for these kids today. I'm trying to quit smoking, and have mega cramps, and 17 year olds that behave like 7 year olds just REALLY is not who I wanted to spend this warm summer day with.

Whine, whine, whine, whine, and whine.

OK. Done.

I left Thursday evening for a get-a-way trip to San Francisco for the weekend and it was fabulous. Thursday, we were treated to dinner by Scott's company b/c we were entertaining clients. Being the wife of the entertainer is always fun. They almost always apologize for their rude behavior after the 5th drink they don't have to pay for. It's hilarious. I usually save the thick Southern drawl for occasions such as these to impress the clients. They dig it; and I love doing it. Ha!

Friday was spent shopping in Berkeley and meeting up with my mother-in-law for yet another wonderful dinner I didn't have to pay for. She and I always get this evening to ourselves b/c the rest of the family is playing at the Golf Tournament, which is why all of the clients are flying down from WA in the first place. Luckily, I get along with my Mother-in-law and get a nice dinner and don't have to play golf with intoxicated clients all day. I hate golf courses.

Saturday, we played and shopped in my old hood on Union St. in the Marina of San Francisco and met up with Scott's parents that evening for another dinner and the 10 p.m. showing of "Beach Blanket Babylon."

For some reason, I'd never seen it the entire time I'd been there. It was hilarious and I met a lovely young gay man named Brody.

Hey, Mrs. Roboto, I brought you the present you requested. I hope you were serious.

On a more fun note, I get to go home for the full week of Christmas with my husband in Alabama. I am attending my high school reunion in October. I really do want to go. I know! I'm a freak, but come on! I want to see how all of those people turned out. Who knows, it may even be fun? A trip to Italy might be in the works for next May for me, too! That is my most exciting news from the weekend!

Love, Monkey

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!